NCPTW Accepting Nominations for the 2014 Ron Maxwell Award

Jul 21st, 2014 | By | Category: Awards

From the NCPTW website: “The NCPTW Ron Maxwell Leadership Award is given annually to a professional in the National Conference on Peer Tutoring in Writing organization who has contributed with distinction to undergraduate student development through promoting collaborative learning among peer tutors in writing. The award recognizes an individual for dedication to and leadership in […]

Travel Grants for IWCA/NCPTW 2014: IWCA and SWCA grants

Jul 21st, 2014 | By | Category: Awards, News and Announcements

IWCA Grants IWCA Members are invited to apply for Travel Grants to attend the IWCA/NCPTW at Disney’s Coronado Springs Resort in Lake Buena Vista, Florida. The application deadline is midnight, September 1, 2014. The Travel Grants come in two categories: The IWCA President’s Future Leaders Scholarship Up to $250 each Open to peer tutors Application […]

Christine Cozzens Research Grant (SWCA) deadline is August 1

Jul 9th, 2014 | By | Category: Awards

What special projects are you planning this Fall? Are you doing writing center research? Is your writing center participating in a new collaboration? Could $500 help support your efforts? Let SWCA help! The SWCA Christine Cozzens Research Grant and Initiative (CCRGI) Program is designed to encourage collaboration among new and established centers, support professional development […]

IWCA Muriel Harris Outstanding Service Award: Call for Nominations

Jun 16th, 2014 | By | Category: Awards

Named after its first recipient and given at every other IWCA conference, the Muriel Harris Outstanding Service Award recognizes outstanding service that has benefited the international writing center community in significant and broad-based ways. All nominations should be submitted electronically to Leigh Ryan, chair of the IWCA Muriel Harris Outstanding Service Award Committee. For more […]

Clint Gardner Awarded National Conference on Peer Tutoring in Writing’s Ron Maxwell Leadership Award for 2012

Feb 22nd, 2013 | By | Category: Awards

Clint Gardner of Salt Lake Community College was awarded the Ron Maxwell Award for 2012 at the NCPTW conference in Chicago. Read more about the Ron Maxwell award at . Congratulations to Clint!