About IWCA / Governance

The Assembly

The International Writing Centers Association (IWCA), an NCTE Assembly, was founded in 1983 to foster communication among writing centers and to provide a forum for concerns. Comprising directors and staffs of writing centers at universities, two-year colleges, and public schools, the IWCA is governed by an Executive Board that includes officers and representatives from specific regions.

Executive Officers

Jackie Grutsch-McKinney
President
Term of Office: 2017-2019
Institution Address: Ball State University, Department of English, Muncie, IN 47306
Email: Jrmckinney@gmail.com

John Nordlof
Vice President
Term of Office: 2017-2019
Institution Address: Eastern University, 1300 Eagle Road, St. Davids, PA 19087
Email: jnordlof@eastern.edu

Matthew Capdevielle
Secretary
Term of Office: 2017-2019
Institution Address: Director of the University Writing Center, 206 Coleman-Morse Center, University of Notre Dame
Email: matthew.capdevielle@nd.edu

Trisha Egbert
Treasurer
Term of Office: 2017-2019
Institution Address: Writing Center, University of the Sciences, 600 South 43rd Street, Philadelphia, PA 19104
Email: p.egbert@usciences.edu

Karen Johnson
Associate Treasurer
Term of Office: 2017-2019
Institution Address: Shippensburg University Learning Center, 1871 Old Main Dr., Shippensburg, PA 17257
Email: kgjohnson@ship.edu

Shareen Grogan
Past President
Term of Office: 2017-2019
Institution Address: National University, 705 Palomar Airport Road, Carlsbad, CA 92011
Email: sgrogan@nu.edu

Browse Archives By Year