About IWCA / Governance

The Assembly

The International Writing Centers Association (IWCA), an NCTE Assembly, was founded in 1983 to foster communication among writing centers and to provide a forum for concerns. Comprising directors and staffs of writing centers at universities, two-year colleges, and public schools, the IWCA is governed by an Executive Board that includes officers and representatives from specific regions.

Executive Officers

Shareen Grogan
Term of Office: 2015–2017
Institution Address: National University, 705 Palomar Airport Road, Carlsbad, CA 92011
Email: sgrogan@nu.edu

Jackie Grutsch-McKinney
Vice President
Term of Office: 2015-2017
Institution Address: Ball State University, Department of English, Muncie, IN 47306
Email: Jrmckinney@gmail.com

Kathryn Tucker
Term of Office: 2017
Institution Address: Nevada State College, 1021 East Paradise Hills Drive, Henderson, NV 89002, (702) 992-2665
Email: kathryn.tucker@nsc.edu

Karen Johnson
Term of Office: 2015-2017
Institution Address: Shippensburg University Learning Center, 1871 Old Main Dr., Shippensburg, PA 17257
Email: kgjohnson@ship.edu

Kevin Dvorak
Past President
Term of Office: 2015-2017
Institution Address: Nova Southeastern University, 3301 College Avenue, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33314
Email: kdvorak@nova.edu

Browse Archives By Year