About IWCA / Governance / Executive Board

Executive Officers

President: Shareen Grogan (2015-2017), Director – Writing and Math Centers, National University, 705 Palomar Airport Road, Carlsbad, CA 92011, (760) 268-1567, sgrogan@nu.edu

Vice-President: Jackie Grutsch McKinney (2015-2017), Professor of English and Director – Writing Center, Ball State University, Department of English, 2000 West University, Muncie, IN 47306, (765) 285-8370,jrmckinney@bsu.edu

Secretary: Kathryn Tucker (2017), Writing Center Director, Nevada State College, 1021 East Paradise Hills Drive, Henderson, NV 89002, (702) 992-2665, kathryn.tucker@nsc.edu

Treasurer: Karen Johnson (2015-2017), Associate Professor and Director – Writing Studio, Shippensburg University, 1871 Old Main Drive, Shippensburg, PA 17257, (717) 495-4387, kgjohnson@ship.edu

Past-President: Kevin Dvorak (2015-2017), Associate Professor and Coordinator – Writing Center/WAC, Nova Southeastern University, 3301 College Avenue, Fort Lauderdale-Davie, FL 33314, (954) 262-8108, kdvorak@nova.edu

At-large Representatives

Dianna Baldwin (2016-2018), Associate Writing Center Director, Michigan State University, 434 Farm Lane, 300 Bessey Hall, East Lansing, MI 48912, (517) 432-3610, baldw145@msu.edu

Julia Bleakney (2016-2018), Director – Writing Center, Center for Writing Excellence, Elon University, Belk Library Room 108.5, 2550 Campus Box, Elon, NC 27255, (336) 278-5642, jbleakney@elon.edu

Lauri Dietz (2016-2018), Director – University Center for Writing-Based Learning, DePaul University, 2320 North Kenmore Avenue, SAC212, Chicago, IL 60614, (773) 325-8353, dietz@depaul.edu

Karen Head (2016-2018), Director, The Communication Center, Assistant Professor, School of Literature, Media, and Communication, The Georgia Institute of Technology, Atlanta, GA 30332-0165, (404) 385-3617,

Mike Mattison (2016-2018), Writing Center Director, Associate Professor of English, Wittenberg University, 200 W. Ward St., Hollenbeck 113, Springfield, OH 45501, (937) 327-7072, mmattison@wittenberg.edu

David Shawn (2016-2018), Senior Lecturer and Writing Center Coordinator – College of Arts & Sciences Writing Program, Boston University, 100 Bay State Road, Boston, MA 02215, (617) 358-1508, dshawn@bu.edu

Scott Whiddon (2016-2018), Writing Center Director and Associate Professor/Program Director (Writing, Rhetoric, and Communication), Transylvania University, Lexington, KY, 40508, 859-281-3594, swhiddon@transy.edu

Other Representatives

Two-Year College Representative:  Hollie Villanueva, Arizona Western College, Professor of English/ Writing Center Coordinator, (928) 317-6480, Hollie.Villanueva@azwestern.edu

Graduate Student Representative: Tony Schiera (2016-2018), Temporary Faculty Member English Department, Indiana University of Pennsylvania, Humanities and Social Sciences Building, Fifth Floor, Indiana, PA, 15705-1094, (724) 357-3970, a.p.schiera@iup.edu

Peer Tutor Representatives:

Jordan Jenkins (2016-2017), Peer Tutor – Writing Center, Pitzer College, 1050 North Mills Ave, Claremont, CA 91711, (314) 799-6856, jjenkins@students.pitzer.edu

Emma Saturday (2016-2017), Writing Tutor – Academic Success Center, University of La Verne, 1950 3rd St., La Verne, CA 91750, (909) 448-4342, emma.saturday@laverne.edu

Secondary School Representative: Jeffrey Austin (2016-2018), English Instructor and Writing Center Director – Skyline High School, 2552 North Maple Road, Ann Arbor, MI 48104, (734) 994-6515, austinj@a2schools.org

Affiliate Representatives

Colorado-Wyoming Writing Tutor Conference: Justin Bain (2016-2017), Writing Center Director, University of Colorado Denver | Anschutz | South Denver, Campus Box 108, 1200 Larimer St, NORTH 4014, P.O. Box 173364, Denver, CO 80217-3364, (303) 556-6534, justin.bain@ucdenver.edu

Canadian WCA: Lucie Moussu, Associate Professor in Writing Studies and Director – Centre for Writers, University of Alberta, Department of English and Film Studies, Edmonton, AB, Canada T6G 2E5, (780) 492-9582, moussu@ualberta.ca

East Central WCA:  Sherry Wynn Perdue, Special Lecturer and Director – Writing Center, Oakland University, 212 Kresge Library, Rochester, MI, 48309, wynn@oakland.edu

European WCA: Franziska Liebetanz, Schreibzentrum der Europa-Universität Viadrina, August-Bebel-Str. 12, Raum AB 11, Postfach 1786 15207 Frankfurt (Oder), Germany (0335) 55-34-37-30, liebetanz@europa-uni.de

Latin American WCA: Violeta Molina-Natera, Assistant Professor and Director – Javeriano Writing Center, Pontificia Universidad Javeriana, Calle 18 #118-250 Cali, Colombia, 760033, (572) 321-8200 ext. 8131, vmolina@javerianacali.edu.co

Mid-Atlantic WCA: Holly Ryan, Associate Professor of English and Writing Center Director, Penn State University, Berks, 7009 Tuplehocken Rd, Reading, PA 10610, (919) 604-7705, holly.mandes@gmail.com

Middle Eastern-North Africa WC Alliance: Sherry Ward, Instructional Assistant Professor – The Liberal Arts Program, Texas A&M University at Qatar, P.O. Box 23874, Doha, Qatar, (974) 4423-0299, sherry.ward@qatar.tamu.edu

Midwest WCA: Katrina Bell, Associate Director – Writing Center, Colorado College, 1403 Cache La Poudre, Colorado Springs, CO 80903, (859) 533-9589, katrina.bell@coloradocollege.edu

Northeast WCA: Elizabeth Powers, Assistant Professor of English and Coordinator –Writing Center, University of Maine Augusta. 46 University Drive, Augusta ME 04330, (207) 621-3181. elizabeth.c.powers@maine.edu

Northern California WCA: Tereza Joy Kramer, Director – Center for Writing Across the Curriculum, Saint Mary’s College of California, 1928 Saint Marys Road, Moraga, CA 94556, (925) 631-8040. tjk2@stmarys-ca.edu 

Pacific Northwest WCA: Prairie Brown, Director, Learning Support Services, Central Washington University, 400 E University Way, Ellensburg, WA 98926-7554, (509) 963-1299, prairie.brown@cwu.edu

Rocky Mountain WCA:  Chris LeCluyse, Associate Professor of English, Westminster College, 1800 South 1300 East, Salt Lake City, UT 84105, (801)-832-2417, clecluyse@westminstercollege.edu

South Central WCA:  Dagmar Scharold, Assistant Professor of English and Director of Freshman Composition. Former Writing & Reading Center Director (2002-2016), University of Houston-Downtown, One Main Street, Houston, TX 77002, scharoldd@uhd.edu

Southeastern WCA: Stacia Watkins, Director of General Education, Associate Professor of English and Film, and Director, The Writing Studio, Lipscomb University, Beaman Library, 1 University Park Drive, Nashville, TN 37204, (615) 966-5150, stacia.watkins@lipscomb.edu

Southern California WCA: Kathryn Tucker, Writing Center Director, Nevada State College, 1021 East Paradise Hills Drive, Henderson, NV 89002, (702) 992-2665, kathryn.tucker@nsc.edu

Ex-officio Members

2017 IWCA Conference Co-Chairs:  Lauri Dietz (ldietz@depaul.edu) and Andrew Jeter (andjet@d219.org)

2017 IWCA Collaborative Co-chairs: Jennifer Follett (jfollett@ycp.edu) and Lauri Dietz (ldietz@depaul.edu).

EATAW—European Association for the Teaching of Academic Writing: Magnus Gustafsson, Division for Language and Communication, Chalmers University of Technology Department of Applied IT, SE-412 96 GÖTEBORG, 46-31-772-5815 or 46-709-68-79-82, magusta@chalmers.se

The Peer Review (TPR): http://thepeerreview-iwca.org;

Editors: Rebecca Hallman and Sherry Wynn Perdue, editor@thepeerreview-iwca.org

Web Editor: Christopher Ervin, Director of Composition, Western Kentucky University, 1906 College Heights Boulevard, #11086, Bowling Green, KY 42101, (270) 745-4650, christopher.ervin@wku.edu

WLN: A Journal of Writing Center Scholarship: wlnjournal.org

Editor: Muriel Harris, 130 Grandview Lane, West Lafayette, IN 47906, (765) 497-1018, harrism@purdue.edu

The Writing Center Journal (WCJ): writingcenterjournal.org

Editors: Michele Eodice, Kerri Jordan, and Steve Price, writingcenterjournal@ou.edu

ONGOING ROLES

NCPTW-IWCA Representative: Brian Fallon (2007-2016), Associate Professor and Director of the Writing Studio, Fashion Institute of Technology, Seventh Avenue at 27 Street, Room C612, New York City 10001-5992, (212) 217-3062, brian_fallon@fitnyc.edu

 

Browse Archives By Year