The IWCA Board oversees the operations of the organization. Board members are elected for the terms and by the process outlined in the IWCA Bylaws.

Executive Officers

President: Sherry Wynn Perdue, Oakland University,

Vice President: Georganne Nordstrom, University of Hawaii at Manoa,

Secretary: Holly Ryan, Penn State University, Berks,

Treasurer: Elizabeth Kleinfeld, Metropolitan State University of Denver,

Past Treasurer: Michelle Miley, Montana State University

Past President: Jackie Grutsch-McKinney, Ball State University

At-large Representatives

Lisa Bell, Brigham Young University

Joseph Cheatle, Michigan State University

Chris Ervin, Oregon State University

Karen Moroski, Pennsylvania State University

Georganne Nordstrom, University of Hawai‘i at Mānoa

Lingshan Song, Mississippi College

Travis Webster, Pace University

Other Representatives

Graduate Student Representative: Tony Schiera, Shepherd University

Peer Tutor Representatives:  Eduardo Mabilog

Two-Year College Representative: Leah Schell-Barber, Stark State University

Affiliate Representatives

Colorado-Wyoming Writing Tutor Conference: Justin Bain, University of Colorado Denver

Canadian WCA: Sarah King, University of Toronto

East Central WCA:  Sherry Wynn Perdue, Oakland University

GSOLE: Megan Boeshart, Old Dominion University

Latin American WCA: Violeta Molina-Natera, Pontificia Universidad Javeriana de Cali, Colombia

Middle Eastern-North Africa WC Alliance: Hala Daouk, Lebanese American University, Lebanon

Midwest WCA: Rachel Azima, University of Nebraska-Lincoln

Northeast WCA: Elizabeth Powers, University of Maine at Augusta

Northern California WCA: Scott Miller, Sonoma State University

Pacific Northwest WCA: Chris Ervin (also At-Large Rep), Oregon State University

Rocky Mountain WCA: Matt Drollette, University of Wyoming

South Central WCA:  Frances Crawford, University of Mary Hardin-Baylor

Southeastern WCA: Janine Morris, Nova Southeastern University

Secondary Schools WCA: Heather Barton, Etowah High School